Frazier Elementary – 1950

 

Frazier Elementary School, 1801 Parkridge Ave. in 1950.  Enrollment was 303 students.  The Principal was Clifford Kirby.

Teachers were: Marie Whisler (K), Shirley Munger (1st), Nedra Rohr (1st), Prudence Bond (2nd), Catherine Harrison (2nd), Vick McAllister (3rd), Mary Muehring (4th), Ruth Mawdsley (5th), Leona Moxter (6th), Hazel Brooks (7th).

Published in: on February 13, 2010 at 9:41 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bwd1919.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/frazier-elementary-1950/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Miss Muehring’s name is spelled with an “h” not a “b”.

  2. I have a class picture of my 1st grade class in 1962-3 but not sure how to upload it

    • Email it to us at: bwdhistsoc@yahoo.com
      We will put it on the blog. Please include names if possible.

    • Thanks for posting Tony. My mom threw the class pic out when I was a kid.

      I recall you had a pool in your backyard and invited me to your birthday party after school was out. I was ill and couldn’t make it.

      Hope you’ve had a great life.

      Bob T.

      • We did have a pool, great memory. Sorry you couldn’t make the party but I can still accept the b-day gifts LOL. I’ve had the usual ups and downs through the years but still making it, how about you?

  3. my name is joyce bateman, I started frazier kindergarten in 1946 (I think) Friends on my street – JoAnn Rittensbacher, Joey Stoverink, Judy Wilcox, Karen Stefanoni, and others – would love to reconnect My maiden name was Richardson – had a brother named Ken

  4. I went to Frazier from 1st grade thru 7th. In 1944 I was in 4th grade and Miss Muehring was my teacher Mrs Brooks was my teacher in 6th and when we returned for our 7th grade she had been moved up to 7th as well. Then in 1949 we graduated from Frazier and moved up to the high school AND Mrs. Brooks was moved up there as well. These two ladies were two of my all time favorites.


Leave a Reply

